top of page

2023 Safety Awards

Applications for the 2023 Safety Awards are closed.

The Safety Awards, presented by the Missouri Association of Manufacturers, recognize companies that lead the industry with strong safety programs, ensuring their employees are protected while on the job.

Companies are assessed on both written and implemented aspects of their safety program. The top applicants of 2023 will be recognized at our Missouri EHS Conference on September 19, 2023 during our reception. The top applicant will receive an award distinguishing them as the Leader of the Pack for 2023. During our reception we will also present the Best Safety Innovation Award.

Applicants wishing to submit their company for the Safety Awards must complete and submit the application (with all requested documents) to by July 14, 2023.

If chosen as a top applicant, the company must agree to an on-site assessment of it's safety program, conducted by SMC in partnership with MAM. Dates of these assessments will run between July 17 - August 18, 2023.

Have questions?

Call the MAM office at 417-863-7262 or email


Assessments provided by:

SMC's mission is to partner with our customers to deliver strategic, end-to-end solutions aiding in the success of your business. Leveraging our years of knowledge and expertise, we work collaboratively with you to optimize operations, increase efficiency, and improve your bottom line.

To learn more, visit

bottom of page