Legislative Information

2021 Legislative Calendar

January 6, 2021

General Assembly

Swearing-In Ceremony

January 11, 2021

Governor's Oath of Office Ceremony

May 28, 2021

Legislature adjourns


MAM Executive Director with Missouri Governor, Mike Parson

Missouri General Assembly

The Missouri General Assembly is the state legislature of the State of Missouri and is composed of two chambers: the House of Representatives and the Senate. The General Assembly is responsible for creating laws for governing the State of Missouri.

As an independent, non-governmental, voluntary organization of manufacturers, the Missouri Association of Manufacturers (MAM), our efforts are directed toward the promotion, preservation and advancement of all aspects of manufacturing for the general welfare of the state of Missouri. To this end, MAM represents manufacturers and promotes manufacturing for the continual improvement of the community, the economy and the environment. MAM believes that property rights and personal freedom are guaranteed by the United States Constitution.

Helpful Links for Missouri and Surrounding Areas

Current and Relevant Bills

HB 975 Right to Repair This bill is pro-farmer but anti-manufacturer. It would allow farmers to purchase equipment repair software that is very expensive for farmers to pay someone to use. Manufacturers are opposed to this bill because they think allowing farmers the code would be breaching privacy, as well as the fact that it might bring personal safety and environmental concerns.

MO House of Reps Site

Missouri Times Article

HB 975

Has it been awhile since you studied U.S. Government in school? We have put together some helpful information to help you brush up on how government works and how you can be an effective citizen.

President Biden's Current Cabinet Members

Vice President of the United States
Kamala Harris
Secretary of State 
Anthony Blinken

Secretary of the Treasury
Dr. Janet Yellen

Secretary of Defense
Lloyd Austin

Secretary of Justice
Merrick Garland

Secretary of the Interior
Deb Haaland

Secretary of Agriculture
Tom Vilsack

Secretary of Commerce
Gina Raimondo

Secretary of Health and Human Services Secretary 

Xavier Bercerra


Secretary of Housing and Urban Development

Marcia Fudge


Secretary of Transportation

Pete Buttigieg

Secretary of Energy
Jennifer Granholm

Secretary of Education
Dr. Miguel Cardona

Secretary of Veterans Affairs
Denis McDonough

Secretary of Homeland Security
Alejandro Mayorkas

Administrator of the Environmental Protection Agency

Michael Regan

Director of National Intelligence

Avril Haines

United States Trade Representative

Katherine Tai

United States Ambassador to the United Nations

Linda Thomas-Greenfield

Chair of the Council of Economic Advisers

Dr. Celia Rouse

Adminstrator of the Small Business Administration

Isabel Guzman

Chief of Staff

Ron Clain